Who owns which toll roads?

My post yesterday on Governor DeSantis and his toll rebate program has caused more confusion than intended.

Here’s a quick look at who owns which toll roads in the State of Florida

Florida Turnpike Enterprise (covered by DeSantis program)

  • Florida Turnpike
  • Homestead Extension (SR 821)
  • Polk Parkway (SR 570)
  • Suncoast Parkway & Veterans Expressway (SR 589)
  • Sawgrass Expressway (SR 869)
  • Seminole Expressway and Southern Connector (SR 417 – middle portion is NOT part of the Turnpike system)
  • Beachline Expressway (eastern six miles and Brevard County portion. The middle portion is NOT part of the Turnpike system)
  • Daniel Webster Western Beltway (southern 11 miles only)

Basically any standalone toll road in Orange or Miami-Dade County are not part of the system, nor is the Leroy Selmon Expressway in Hillsborough (though other Hillsborough toll roads are part of the system). The Poinciana Parkway and Osceola Parkway are also not part of the program.

Also the Turnpike collects tolls on these FDOT-owned roads (covered by the DeSantis program)

  • Alligator Alley
  • Pinellas Bayway
  • First Coast Expressway
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge

These roads owned by other entities also are party of the DeSantis program

  • Orchard Pond Parkway
  • Garcon Point Bridge
  • Mid-Bay Bridge
  • Spence Parkway

%d bloggers like this: